Week 4 – Bruce, Dairy, Beef & Crop Farmer from Ontario

Ottawa-20130213-00133

Hi Canada!

My name is Bruce Hill (@valleyfarmboy).  I am a 50% share holder in Hilltone Farms Ltd.  I farm with my older brother Harvey.  We have been farming together since 1993 after I finished my University of Guelph diploma in Agriculture (dipper for life).  I met my wife at Guelph and married in 1995. In 1995 my brother and I took over farm operations from our father and our two families have built our farm business to where we are today. We keep 55 cow beef herd that we finish the calves in our feed lot, crop 1000 acres, keep 45 dairy cows and also do some custom farming.  I have two children that keep me busy going to sporting events and I am Vice president of the Carp Ag society, “The best little fair in Canada!”

Leave a Reply

